This one’s solely for you ‘PIKKUDI’.

Standard

“A Friend is the one who  comes in when the whole world has gone out.”

– Grace Pulpit

“What is a friend? A single soul dwelling in two bodies.”

– Aristotle

“A true friend is someone who never gets bored of listening to your pointless dramas over and over again….”

Lastly, I think God made us friends because no mother could handle us as sisters! 😛

We all have read hundreds of quotes about friendship. The best part is that ALL of them are actually true and all of them indicate how important friends are in our lives. Just as oxygen, water and food are vital for our survival, Friends are a necessity for survival too! Need for affiliation and belongingness is common among all human beings. Hmmm…..enough philosophy! Now, lets talk about ‘YOU’.                            [Are you ready? :P]

I don’t  know if I’ve ever told you about this.. that from the very first moment I saw you , I knew there was something special between us. ( I’m not taliking about ‘Love at first sight’ peeps! haha 😛 ). I can’t really explain what kind of a feeling it was; but I clearly remember that I sensed something.. some unfathomable intuition may be.. or a clairvoyant vibe.. I don’t know!! But whatever that was, it encouraged me to talk to you and your mum. And I somehow convinced you both to ask the principal of our school to put you in my section. (Year – 2007, Tenth standard. Hope you remember 🙂 )

Well, that’s how it all began. It has been SIX years of togetherness ! ❤ I truly hope our friendship remains the same till eternity. (Cheesy much? 😛 hehe.. Bear with me please. 😛 )

I have Two major reasons for writing this post—->

  1. I wanted to do something different and special for you on your birthday (3rd November, 2012). Didn’t want to please you with some tangible, materialistic present. Hope you aren’t dissapointed! 😛

2. You know how inexpressive I am. I’ve never really told you how much I adore you, directly. (One of the many demerits of being socially-introverted. Sorry!)

I’m feeling a bit apprehensive about this post right now.. How would you react?.. blah blah.. Ummm, anyway, Pushing these thoughts aside, lets move ahead…

So, where was I? Yeah, SIX years!!!! 🙂  I’m not being boastful (Or may be I am 😛 ) But I really reckon Ours is an awesome friendship! 😉 A little different from others, in some way or the other. We’ve had a very few fights.. (thanks a ton! 🙂 ) Kudos to us! 😀 *Touch-Wood*.  Regardless of the fact, how much we talk with each other over the phone or how many times we call each other; we somehow always remain ‘close’ to each other (Atleast that’s how I feel.). I feel very very comfortable with you. And let me tell you , its very rare! 😮  I can totally be ‘Me’ in front of you. Congratulations girl! haha. 😛  We are very similar yet different from each other.. Oxymoronic but true!  You are someone who can easily understand me. Well, most of the times. 😉 I want to thank you for Not having many big expectations from me. In return, I want you to know that even I don’t have unnecessary expectations from you. (So, if you ever forget to wish me on my birthday, I wouldn’t feel bad 🙂 ) I seriously despise people who expect a lot from me. I like you, because you aren’t one of them. ^_^

I’d like to take the opportunity today to Thank you from the bottom of my heart, for Being there for me always. For making me believe that I can always trust you and totally count on you! 🙂  I can assure you that I’ll be by your side whenever you need me. Promise 🙂 . Thank you for tolerating a total weirdo like me. You’ve always made me feel good about myself. 🙂

I don’t care if you give more preference to someone else over me. I’ve never really cared much about it , because what matters is, that I consider you my bestie, and it doesn’t matter if you consider me yours or not. Hey, I’m not saying that I’m not possessive about you at all! I’m just not possessive in a paranoid kinda way :P.  We’ve had difference of opinions a hell lot of times and there ARE things I don’t really like about you. But, I’d like you to know that – I completely accept you exactly the way you are! You are one of a kind. You are an unparalleled, unique creature my friend! 😉 PLEASE, stay like this forever!

On a lighter note, you would feel happy to know that my family members really like you! (which actually is pretty unusual 😉 ) hehe.

NOTE: This post is totally and entirely dedicated to you. And it is supposed to make you feel ‘Good’ (Is it working?? 😛 ). Hence, I’m not going to write about anyone/anything else here. 🙂

Damn! I’ve been blabbering on & on. 😛 Don’t want to kill you with boredom. So, let me just sum up everything now..

I wish you all the happiness in the world. You are a wonderful person with a lovely heart. You are more of a Soul-Sister to me than a friend. Wish you a very Happy Birthday!!!!!! May the Almighty shower his choicest of blessings upon you and I hope you get whatever you’ve ever desired for. I hope you make your parents extremely proud of you one day. With loads and loads of good wishes and magnanimous amount of Love! ❤ ❤

P.S. I feel lucky to have you in my life.  XOXOXOX

{Want to write SO much more. But for your sake, will stop here :P}

 [Special request: Please don’t discuss about this post with me over the phone. I’ll drown in shyness! 😛 Please! 😉 ]

CHEERS to the time we’ve spent together; To the laughter, to the endless talks; To all the cherishable memories! 😀 ❤ ❤

Image

2 responses »

  1. OOOHHHHMYHOLYGAWD..!!!!
    ‘Y.S’…is that really you?
    I mean ur absolutely right about ur inexpressive part nd that is the very reason why this is such a surprise…
    biggest and bestest !!!
    Seeing these words coming from you has made me…. NUMB
    and a little embarassed too cz tanu saw mw reading it and my eyes getting moist ^_^*
    My 20th gave me a glmpse of such a beautiful side of yours !!!
    THANK YOU !!!
    I feel like showcasing this to the whole world to let them know this is what true feelings are for true friends. But dnt worry i wont cz i knw about the ever so many emotion-expressing issues that you got 😛
    Trust me when i say this..this is special..
    nd so is our friendship !!!
    cheers 😉
    Nd fikar not…main aage bhi tujhse kols ki ummeed nahi rakhungi kanjoos =P

    And…
    since when did u start blogging?
    never even mentioned it.?

    And yes..
    you were right…
    *touchwood*

    • Hehehe ;))
      Finally!! I thought you didnt read the back side of your card 😛
      – Started blogging in October… Iam a newbie.. Still learning,..It’s fun yaar 😛
      -You are one of the ONLY two people who know about this blog ^_^. .So shhhhhh 😛
      And yeah, if you want to share this post, you can without any hesitation share it with anyone, barring our Common friends! 😉

      Cheers 😀

Leave a Reply

