Funny business.

Standard

Iam still an amateur, novice blogger. And I feel I still haven’t been able to understand its intricacies.
The main motive of starting a blog of my own was catharsis, ventilation, expression etc. Also, I wanted to try my hand at something new. I’ve never even considered myself a good writer. I just write straight from the heart. But as time passed, I started enjoying blogging. Unexpectedly, I managed to get a few comments, likes, followers and views. This also introduced me to the millions of other totally cool blogs! Reading different blog posts has become my favourite pass time now!
Yet, I can’t say I know everything about blogging. Rather, it confuses me.  For instance: I write a post about my mother being diagnosed with brain tumor, and no one really pays much attention. On the other hand, as soon as I write a post on life’s so-called difficult decisions like – getting a new HairCut; I get a number of Views and likes instantly!
Really?!?!? O.o
So what exactly people want to read?
I have no idea! I’d rather write about whatever I feel like; without thinking about how many people would read it or whether they’d like it or not.
🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 responses »

  1. “I’d rather write about whatever I feel like; without thinking about how many people would read it or whether they’d like it or not”
    You’re completely right! ^_^

  2. Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

