It’s official: I am a GRADUATE!

Standard

After an excruciatingly long wait, we,  University of Delhi students,  finally got to know about our results!  Today,  i.e, 22nd July 2013, D.U authorities finally decided to disclose our oh-so-anticipated results!
My classmates were going bonkers waiting for these results.. But frankly speaking, I had zero interest in knowing my result..my denouement. So today when I got to know that finally our examination results have been declared on D.U’s website, my heartrate didn’t increase, I didn’t even feel one percent of anxiety and apprehension. That is SO unusual..! Too apathetic!
The reason why I wasn’t the least bit interested in someone else’s evaluation and assessment of my responses ( in other words exam “Result”) because I knew how much I would score. My percentage remained sort of constant in the first and sophomore year: 55-56%. I was so disheartened and discouraged after the second year that I chucked any hope. Thus, when I saw my final result today, I calmly and passively stared into my cellphone’s screen. After 5 long minutes I decided to interpret it. The website displayed ” 279 out of 1200- pass – II division” that’s about 56.58%. That means I scored EXACTLY how much I was expecting. Expecting, Not hoping though! After numerous complex sequences and ups and downs of three years, I could score a mere 56.58% aggregate! That’s 3.42% less than the minimum requirement for First division..! 😦 My mental state moved from apathy to disappointment.

Anyway, the state of disappointment moved to teeny-tiny bit of blissfulness when I calculated my percentage of the third(final) year exams only. And to my utter surprise, my percentage came out to be 62.28% ..!! That’s 2.28% more inside the bracket of the glorious FIRST division! 😀 This was totally unexpected! Although I never blame distractions and bad circumstances for my poor performances; I’m glad after going through ups and SO MANY downs,  I somehow managed to score good in the finals! 😀 This thin silver lining made my day!
The university’s topper secured 77% ..that means I scored just about 15 % less than the whole university’s topper!! Wow..that’s so cool..! Haha.
I’ve decided to bask in this little blissful glory till I realize that the final year exam’s score doesn’t matter. It’s the aggregate scores that matters actually.
Hmmm…..
Signing off as officially a GRADUATE today!
Adios!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

One response »

Leave a Reply

