Enough!!

Standard

There are many people in this world who can be defined as-

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Well, I am not one of them.

Sadly, I am also not amongst the other kind of people: master of one or more trades.
What I can say about myself is that I’m  ‘Jill of not a single trade,  Mistress of none’ .

At this point in my life, I feel I’ve had ENOUGH of being like this.
I’ve been average all my life. It’s high time now.. I want to do away with “average” now!!
I’m so Done with this tag! I’ve even started feeling aversive of the word ‘average’.

I want to be excellently adept at something.. I don’t know what.. But something..Anything!! So that when I’m asked about my specialty or the stuff I’m good at, I have something to say! I don’t just want to be ‘above average’ or ‘good’. I want more. I want to excellent! That’s all.

Also, my deepest wish is to become an all-rounder. Not in the ‘Jack of all trades’ sense. But exceptionally good in multiple fields. Versatility is what I yearn for!
It’s not a utopian phenomenon. Infact, there are a lot of people who are scholars AND are very good at singing, writing, dancing, cooking as well.
I want to be regarded as multi-talented, multi-faceted, an all-rounder!!
There’s no fun in being average, and remaining average all through one’s lifespan. Life is about exploring one’s farthest limits. Life is about improving. No one wants to remain stagnant.. I want to move away and far beyond average-ness.
Can’t bear being ‘just average’ anymore!!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

