God bless chocolate chip cookies

Standard

How many of you believe in ‘Cooking Therapy’?
I always thought it was something totally over-hyped.
I guess I was wrong! I proved myself wrong today.
I realized something awesome today. How easily and effectively the irresistible, divine aroma of freshly (self-) baked chocolate-chip cookies, can lighten & brighten your mood!!
Oh, my mouth just started watering again..

So here’s what happened: I am in a crucial stage in life and was feeling very low all of a sudden (especially after I finished watching the first episode of How I Met Your Mother’s season 9. Weird!). Out of despair I was moping about the house, Having lost the zeal to do anything at all. Then all of a sudden, out of the bluest blue, I thought of the packets of chocolate-chips in my fridge. And after a long time, I instantly decided to bake some cookies!
I was so focused, dedicated and enthusiastic about making cookies that I didn’t read a recipe from anywhere; I didnt even use any measuring cups. I just used my instincts!

image

Stage 1: Cookie-Dough.
Well………This just looks like some kinda sophisticated poop with chocolate chips 😛

image

image

image

Final Product. 🙂
Oh..the beeeeautiful mouth-watering aroma of freshly baked cookies.. (Almost orgasmic)

This was the very first time when I didn’t even bother to use measuring cups or read recipes.. I simply trusted my (God-gifted :P) natural cooking-instincts. I took the risk and the result was simply incredible!! These were the yummiest batch of cookies I’ve ever prepared. Even my parents LOVED them. 🙂

Aaaah… Such a pure blissful and fulfilling feeling. The feeling of contentment which arises by doing something productive..you know.. Creating a delicacy from scratch.

I believe in Cooking-Therapy now, without a doubt! God bless cooking-therapy ( and of course, chocolate chip cookies).

p.s- Here are the ingredients, if anyone’s interested :

  • Refined flour
  • Cocoa powder
  • Sugar
  • Eggs
  • Vanilla essence
  • Honey
  • Cinnamon powder
  • Butter
  • Dark chocolate chips
  • White chocolate chips

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

