Gotta have a crush.

Standard

It’s noteworthy how a teeny tiny event can make you gain perspective in life. If you’re expecting big, deep ,philosophical stuff in this post please return back.

I had an epiphany today –

I need to have a non-celebrity crush as soon as possible!

I realized (after a particular event that happened today) that it has been such a bloody long time since I had a crush on somebody,  except for celebrities. I’ve been drooling over I an Somerhalder, and now Kit Harrington ( Jon Snow of Game Of Thrones) and many many other public figures till now. I don’t know why may be I am attracted to their ‘unattainable’ quality.

Anyway, talking about the event that made me reach to this conclusion:
I was buying vegetables from the famous and always-over-crowded flea market of my grandparents’ colony with my cousin sister. It was 8:30 pm and my sister is about to get married soon. Umm I don’t know how that is important to the story. But anyway, moving on…..  Out of the blue, this adorable handsome and super cute young guy come towards us. I was already checking him out (slightly) 😛 and was rather surprised seeing him walk towards us. He asked us to help him select the ‘right kind of carrots’ since he didn’t know anything about it. Haha I found it unexpected and funny. We helped him ‘select carrots’ while exchanging shy smiles. Then he paid for it and left and we got busy somewhere else. It was about 10 minutes later that I realized how cute the guy was! Omg so cute! I’ve always preferred cute over hot or sexy. I found myself thinking about our short little meeting even after hours of it!

Aaaaaaand this made me realize it has been ages since I had a proper good ol’ crush on someone. 😦 I used to be someone who always had a crush on someone or the other. . Because of a certain person reason , my life has been infatuation-less. I guess I am finally ready to come out of the past.
With this new frame of mind all I need now is the presence of cute guys everywhere I look. Okay that’s too much to ask for. One must stay away from greed, isn’t it?

Infatuation is not quite the same thing as love; it’s more like love’s shady second cousin who’s always borrowing money and can’t hold down a job.

– Elizabeth Gilbert

Leave a Reply

